Constituant Organizations


USA GYMNASTICS - TEXAS - MEN
State Chairman: Kevin Muenz
4010 Silktree Drive, Garland, TX 75043
H: (972) 203-0716 W: (972) 240-3740 Fax: (972) 240-3750
Kmuenz123@comcast.net
kgmuenz@garlandisd.net
texasgyminfo.org

USA GYMNASTICS - REGION 3 - MEN
Program Director & JOPC Chairman: Gil Elsass
5911 Overlook Drive, Austin, TX 78731
H: (512) 454-1546 W: (512) 453-5551 Fax: (512) 452-7875
gilgym@aol.com
www.region3men.org

THSGCA (TX H.S. Gymnastics Coaches Association)
President: Juergen Achtermann
18943 Barry Lane, Humble, TX 77346 Cell #: (832) 515-0977
H: (281) 852-1622 W: (281) 548-1588 Fax: (281) 548-1588
Flippndude@aol.com
Juergen2002@hotmail.com
www.thsgca.org

TGJA (TX Gymnastics Judges Association) - MEN
President: Jim McKinney
2426 Crescent Drive, Abilene, TX 79605
H: (325) 695-6103
jimmac@camalott.com

Treasurer/Assigning Dir. & NGJA Secretary: Mark Sherman
5607 Merrimac Ave., Dallas, TX 75206 (National - www.ngja.org)
H: (214) 827-0155 W: (214) 957-4299
mslexus1@airmail.net 
hpgymnastics.com/tgja/tgja.htm

AMERICAN SOKOL ORG. - SOUTHERN DIST.
President: Bob Podhrasky
9110 Summer Glen, Dallas, TX 75243
Women's Director: Lori Laznovsky (972) 316-8330
lorilaz4@yahoo.com
Men's Director: Rome Milan (817) 236-3620
RomePARIS@aol.com
www.geocities.com/sokolboi/Sokolsd.htm

AGA (American Gymnastics Association)
President: Gary Tonn
121 North Woodrow Lane, Denton, TX 76205
H: (940) 566-3673 W: (940) 387-8722
www.tumble.org

TGC (Texas Gymnastics Conference)
Executive Director: James Sergeant
james.sergeant@lmco.com
9105 Farmer Drive
Keller, TX 76248
817-821-6402
website:TexasGymConference.com

AAU (Amateur Athletic Union)
Sports Manager: Frank Lett
Care of: Walt Disney World
P.O. Box 10000, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
W: (407) 828-4394
aaufrank@aausports.org
www.aausports.org

USA GYMNASTICS - TEXAS - WOMEN
State Chairman: Juergen Achtermann - www.txusag.com
(His contact info is the same as in the THSGCA listing on the left).

USA GYMNASTICS - REGION 3 - WOMEN
Program Director: Cori Rizzo
13437 Snow Fall Drive, Austin, TX 78727
H: (512) 252-2900 W: (512) 723-5774 Fax: (512) 252-2904
cori@reg3.com
www.reg3.com

TEXAS YMCA GYMNASTICS
3125 South Street, Abilene, TX 79605
W: (915) 695-3400
www.abileneymca.org

NAWGJ (Nat. Assoc. Women's Gymnastics Judges)
State Contact: Leslie Patterson (State Judging Director)
401 Patterson Lane, Seguin, TX 78155 (National - www.nawgj.org)
H: (830) 379-5072 Fax: (830) 401-0149 leslie@txnawgj.org
TX Website: www.txnawgj.org

TAAF (Texas Amateur Athletic Federation)
State Commissioner: Colby VanGundy
P.O. Box 1369, Burnet, TX 78611
W: (512) 756-6180 Fax: (512) 756-1755
cvangundy@cityofburnet.com
www.taaf.com

SOTX (Special Olympics of Texas)
Director of Program Training: Kristin Barranger
7715 Chevy Chase Drive, Suite 120, Austin, TX 78752
W: (800)876-5646(toll free) (512)835-9873x2937 Fax: (512) 835-7756
kbarranger@sotx.org
www.specialolympicstexas.org

USA GYMNASTICS - GG (GROUP GYMNASTICS)
Director for Texas: Jodie Trncak
414 Sandy Bluff, Houston, TX 77079
H: (281) 497-6630 W: (281) 497-6666 Fax: (281) 497-5029
coachjodie@hotmail.com
www.usa-gymnastics.org/gg

USA GYMNASTICS - T&T (Tramp and Tumbling)
Regional Chair: Patti Conner
7401 Topeka, Lubbock, Texas 79424
W: (806) 771-2519 Fax: (806) 771-2519
pdconner2@aol.com
www.usag-region3.org

South Texas State Chair: Fran Wehman
2906 Meadow Circle, San Antonio, TX 78231
W: (210) 492-7704 or 7011 Fax: (210) 492-0222
fwehman@sbcglobal.net

North Texas State Chair: Paul Walters
P.O. Box 382412, Duncanville, Texas 75138-2412
W: (214) 642-1641
DGSC@Juno.com
West Texas State Chair: Wayne Downing - W: (806) 794-4501
7502 Zoar Lubbock, TX 79424
talplus@nts-online.net